Be Our Ghost

Be Our Ghost

A delightful read for fans of Donna Andrews and Juliet Blackwell, national bestselling author Kate Kingsbury returns with a third installment of her Merry Ghost Inn mysteries. If bed-and-breakfast owners Melanie and Liza, along with their laughing ghost tenant, can’t find a real estate developer’s killer, their own estate will end up with their next of kin. The Merry Ghost Inn is well and truly open for business. Melanie West, her grandmother, Liza, and their beloved sheepdog/wolfhound mix, Max, are rapidly getting the hang of running their charming bed-and-breakfast inn on the rocky Oregon coast. Not that business goes without a hitch―when your hostelry boasts its own laughing resident ghost, you’d better be expect the out-of-the-ordinary. But Melanie and Liza take it all in stride...until a hotshot real estate developer arrives in Sully’s Landing, touting his plans to build a tacky amusement arcade smack dab in the middle of the tasteful cliff-side town. No one in Sully’s Landing can stand the gaudy developer, but it’s still a shock when he ends up murdered. It’s even more shocking when Liza’s friend, Doug, emerges as the chief suspect. Melanie and Liza put on their sleuthing caps yet again and set out to clear Doug’s name. They nearly check into accommodations six feet under when, en route to the crime scene, their brakes give out and they narrowly miss plunging over the cliffs to the beach below. Meanwhile, the merry ghost who haunts the inn tries to help by dropping clues for Melanie to find, but her mind is otherwise preoccupied when the killer kidnaps Liza and holds her prisoner. Now, it’s up to Melanie to piece together the ghost’s clues, save her mother, exonerate her friend, keep her guests happy, and make sure Max gets his walkies in Kate Kingsbury’s third mirthful Merry Ghost Inn mystery, Be Our Ghost.

Download Now
Author
Publisher Crooked Lane Books
Release Date
ISBN 1683317858
Pages 288 pages
Rating 4/5 (52 users)

More Books:

Be Our Ghost
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Kate Kingsbury
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-09 - Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

GET EBOOK

A delightful read for fans of Donna Andrews and Juliet Blackwell, national bestselling author Kate Kingsbury returns with a third installment of her Merry Ghost
Be My Ghost
Language: en
Pages: 290
Authors: Carol J. Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-31 - Publisher: Kensington Cozies

GET EBOOK

Maureen Doherty and her golden retriever Finn have taken possession of a charming old inn—only to discover that it’s already possessed by tenants whose leas
My Ghost-hunting Wife
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: 恰如云烟,
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-22 - Publisher: Funstory

GET EBOOK

He took her as his wife, but did not allow her to walk with him. "Remember, we are not a real couple!" She remembered, but he crawled up to her every night to m
My Ghost Wife
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Yue LaiYueHao
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-13 - Publisher: Funstory

GET EBOOK

My name is Chen Fei, a forensic doctor! In order to pay respects to my grandparents and burn paper to sweep the tomb, I rushed back to my hometown. He had actua
Eternal Demon Sovereign
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ling ChenShiYiDian
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-03 - Publisher: Funstory

GET EBOOK

The Six Realms. Three Thousand Worlds. The gates of hell were opened, and the Underworld suffered an endless calamity. The eighteen levels of hell were all dest
Evangelical Christendom
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Christian union
Type: BOOK - Published: 1890 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

The Canterbury Tales and Faerie Queene, with Other Poems of Chaucer and Spenser
Language: en
Pages: 616
Authors: Geoffrey Chaucer
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1881 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

The Canterbury Tales and Faerie Queene &c., &c., &c., Ed. for Popular Perusal with Current Illustrations and Explanatory Notes
Language: en
Pages: 624
The Lutheran Witness
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1882 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

The Old Trunk and New Carpet-bag
Language: en
Pages: 324
Authors: Robert Bluebeard Kydd
Categories: American poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1872 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK